Monday, December 22, 2008

Happy Holidays!


Hey Y'all. Merry Christmas!

Sunday, December 21, 2008

Thursday, December 18, 2008

Sketches








Just some recent random subjects, i've been playing with some new brushes and mixing some media, enjoy.

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

solar optics

something fun for a friend and I, and Rebel Rosa

Monday, November 10, 2008

Saturday, November 8, 2008

Friday, November 7, 2008

Latest line adventures

Ever since I did some figure drawing classes, I've been doing lots of line drawings, which opened some doors for new styles to try out





Thursday, November 6, 2008

Yes we DID!

I'm super happy about the Obama win. I had to do something for my site so here's a little beasty guy that's pretty happy about the change!
http://www.vinodrams.com/sketchofweek.html

-Vin

Sunday, November 2, 2008

Dwight K. Schrute

done for mike's propaganda weekly over at the c9 forums




Monday, October 27, 2008

Sunday, October 26, 2008

A Democrat and a Republican.



There are so many extremely inspiring Obama portraits, I wanted to take a crack at it. I don't think it has the same iconic-ness that Shepard Fairey's does...but I'm still happy with how it came out.


This was for a group show called "Hollywood, DC" in Hollywood. The theme was mixing politics with Hollywood. Too many Hollywoods...OK I'm done.........Hollywood...

Saturday, October 25, 2008

Monday, October 13, 2008

Priorities

Edge of Dawn

I feel this deserves more polish, so much that needs a little more love and sections that need simply to be redone. But it's past the expiration date as far as my motivation goes; I feel the urge to move on to learn new things with a new painting is far stronger than the urge for a finished work.

Anyhow, learned so many good things on this painting and it felt good to exercise a few muscles other than the environment variety for a bit. The canvas texture you may see in the back is actually from a plein aire painting I did on a work outing. The painting looks nothing like this, but the outing was still vital to the overall mood and palette of this painting. I need to get out and paint more, so good for me.



Hope it's not too dark, but I'm sure it is :\

Thursday, September 25, 2008

bali-song-betty







*Photos courtesy of C.bedrosian*

stupid screwarounds inbetween work.
withmylingo
Ibongo

Sunday, September 14, 2008

sixteen miles to merricks ad


it's finally in stores! (i just wish i had my own copy ;_;)


Wednesday, September 10, 2008

Tuesday, September 2, 2008

Dolemite, BITCHES!

More movie quickies, this time From the blaxploitation masterpiece Dolemite:


yeti-c back again!

yetiheader

Wednesday, August 27, 2008

River of Tears



Keeping the Laser Biscuit fed. Inspiring work everyone!

Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Monday, August 25, 2008

:-/


Sorta rough illo! Bleh. Hi fellow biscuits!

Sunday, August 24, 2008

Friday, August 22, 2008

oh politics

byOBAMA!

assignment from pitch.com

Thursday, August 21, 2008

Whoring




Some random recent stuff, sorry if you've seen it elsewhere!



2 more: Dust Devil and Inland Empire



Sunday, August 17, 2008

kindly good people...

wooticorn

click the image to get it!

now the price is $15. the $10 sale was just for that one day. sorry...

or not, whatever...

Singapore Sling


One more, this time from the movie Singapore Sling.


Saturday, August 16, 2008

Chinatown speedpainting

I hadn't done a speedpainting in ages, but I was watching the movie Chinatown and it was so beautiful it made me go paint a bit. Took around 2 hours each.